# TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 211 Palatine, Illinois

**CONFIDENTIAL:**BOARD MEMBERS ONLY

## BOARD OF EDUCATION CLOSED SESSION MINUTES February 15, 2018 Official

Location:	G.A. McElroy Administration Center

The Board of Education entered closed session at 10:05 p.m.

Physically Present: Peter Dombrowski, Member

Will Hinshaw, Vice President and Member Anna Klimkowicz, Secretary and Member

Robert LeFevre, Jr., Member Steven Rosenblum, Member

Edward Yung, Member

Mucia Burke, President and Member

**Present By Other Means:** None

**Absent:** None

Also present were Superintendent Daniel Cates, Associate Superintendent Mark Kovack, Associate Superintendent Lisa Small, Chief Operating Officer Lauren Hummel, and Board Attorney Catherine Mafee Levine.

#### **Probable or Imminent Litigation**

The Board reviewed two workers' compensation settlement requests and agreed to act on recommendations in open session. Board Attorney Catherine Mafee Levine left at 10:32 p.m.

The Superintendent reviewed the current status of the State lawsuit and Federal lawsuit.

#### **Review of Closed Session Minutes**

The Board of Education reviewed a draft of the closed session minutes of January 18, 2018 and February 1, 2018 and agreed to act upon release of those minutes at a future meeting.

## Matter Relating to an Individual Student

The Board reviewed an individual student placement for disciplinary action.

## **Collective Negotiating Matters**

The Superintendent updated the Board on collective negotiations with the Teachers' Union. The Board received salary compensation information for the collective negotiations with the United Support Staff Union. It is anticipated that a special Board meeting will be held on March 1, 2018 to discuss negotiation matters.

# **Motion to Return to Open Session**

The motion carried unanimously.

Date to be released:

President, District 211

The Board of Education returned to open session at 11:03 p.m.

session		ed by Mr. Yung, that the Board of Education return to open
	On which motion a roll call vote was held with the following results:	
	Aye:	Peter Dombrowski Will Hinshaw Anna Klimkowicz Robert LeFevre, Jr. Steven Rosenblum Edward Yung Mucia Burke
	Nay:	None

Respectfully submitted,

Secretary, District 211